Ericsson Rewards Inventors Of The Year

Ericsson has been recognising talented innovators since 2003 through the Inventor of the Year Award. Each winner receives Ericsson shares worth EUR 5,000 and a certificate designed by a student at Stockholm's Konstfack University College of Arts, Crafts and Design. Multi-antenna research was a hot topic when the winners of the 2012 Inventor of the Year Award received their commendations at Ericsson's Annual General Meeting on April 9. Bo Göransson, Expert in Multi-Antenna Systems at Business Unit Networks (BNET), Master Researcher George Jöngren and Principal Researcher Henning Wiemann, both from Ericsson Research, were presented with their awards by President and CEO Hans Vestberg as part of the AGM. Two of this year's winners were rewarded for their work in the area of multi-antenna technology. One of these was Göransson, who the awards jury recognised for his contribution to ensuring "Ericsson's leading position in optimal antenna utilisation," noting that his inventions relate mainly to HSPA, antenna diversity and MIMO solutions. Apart from being recognised for their inventions and patents, all three winners were also praised for the way they mentor, encourage and inspire their colleagues.

SHARETweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on FacebookShare on Google+Pin on PinterestDigg thisShare on RedditShare on TumblrShare on StumbleUponEmail this to someone

Christian Harris is editor and publisher of BCW. Christian has over 20 years' publishing experience and in that time has contributed to most major IT magazines and Web sites in the UK. He launched BCW in 2009 as he felt there was a need for honest and personal commentary on a wide range of business computing issues. Christian has a BA (Hons) in Publishing from the London College of Communication.